Testimonials

  • 5 star review  Took the Sourdough bread class at krumbkraft. Sam is an excellent teacher who breaks down the process into easy steps. Her love for her craft comes through clearly which then compels you to fall in love with the process too. One can start baking bread from day 1 itself. She is ever available to answer your questions and her support is in ending. Very happy with my session with her. All the best Sam.

    thumb Preeti Mathre
    2/27/2017

    5 star review  Sam you are an amazing teacher. You taught not only how to bake sourdough bread, crackers but also the theory behind bread baking which was very important. Thank you Sam for so much love and knowledge that you shared with us and also clearing our silliest doubts. Would love to attend more classes in near future.

    thumb Sakshi Pandita
    2/21/2017
  • 5 star review  Awesome class today... thank you so much Samruddhi.. ''twas a pleasure attending your class today... your knowledge, explanations, attention to details, patience is totally appreciated. Best of all was tasting the amazing breads. ��

    thumb Vanessa Banduni
    11/10/2016

    5 star review  One of the best and insightful learning sessions on Artisan Bread. The knowledge Samruddhi shares is beyond expectations with the confidence she passes to each of us during the session, making us confident to work on our own with our own mistakes and learnings by the end of the workshop. Great job Samruddhi and may all your plans to grow with the group come true! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    thumb Tejjal S Deesai
    10/25/2016
  • 5 star review  Got to know about Krumbkraft thru a friend and attended their workshop on basic Sourdough bread baking, must say this workshop has taken my love for baking to all new level. Thanks to Samruddhi who is a such an awesome trainer. Would recommend her workshops to all the baking enthusiastic.

    thumb Manasa Bharadwaj V
    9/05/2017

    5 star review  Recently attended Samruddhi's sourdough class. What an amazing experience. She explains each & every concept so well that u grasp it easily. I am in love with sourdough. Thank u Samruddhi.

    thumb Rashmi Aggarwal
    9/17/2017
  • 5 star review  Baking using sourdough seemed very complicated to me. Making us understand that , it's just another type of yeast ,Sam made it too simple for us. Extremely talented ,cool headed ,very down to earth person, Sam is always reachable, even after the completion of the course. All the foreign terms which was going above my head made me quite nervous to start. May be that's the case in many of the bakers. So she starts with explaining that it's not that complicated as everybody thinks. No question is simple or hilarious to her. She takes every question or doubt very seriously and replies. And that may be many times as well. At the end of the class she is still as fresh as she started when we were all nearly dead ��. Our batch was very coperative and loving and it seemed like we were a family. Loved every moment of the day and we have all started baking sourdough now.

    thumb Veena Aravind
    11/26/2017

    5 star review  It was an awesome experience and a great learning from an experienced teacher. Making a sourdough was like a nightmare for me and now i feel so excited .Already made 2 boule and my own starter. It was all possible only because of you Samrudhi. Thanks to you.

    thumb Vandana Mary
    6/25/2017
  • 5 star review  Had tried my hand at baking SD breads but just could not get it to work. I heard of Samruddhi's class in Pune only after it was over so had to wait patiently till the next one came along. Sure enough it was the best learning I have done in some time. Hats of to Samruddhi she knows her stuff and is very patient with her students going through every details to make you understand the art involved in making a perfect SD bread. Since the class I have been completely hooked on to SD breads and have not looked back. Its been a couple of months and Samruddhi's support and constant encouragement is really opening up various possibilities of making some fine bread.

    thumb Pradyumna Gogte
    5/23/2017

    5 star review  Samruddhi is one of the best teacher I have met till date. Her recipes are precise and the best part is she is chilled out and is accessible.

    thumb Sam Mistry
    4/29/2017
  • 4 star review  Samruddhi is a wonderful teacher. And her class really helped me understand some of the basics in bread baking. Thank you so much for you knowledge and laughter we shared in your class:)

    thumb Niksha Bhide
    5/12/2017

    4 star review  If you wish to take your love for making breads at home from scratch to a sophisticated level, KrumbKraft is the place to go..Two things that make Samruddhi a brilliant teacher is 1.Make do with whatever is available - A very down to earth approach and making use of whatever ingredients and equipment are available around us, to create the most stunning breads. Little tricks here and there, how to go about if you don't have a dutch oven, a bakers' stone etc 2. Extended Support - Its not over and out after the workshop, she makes an effort to handhold you through the experience of creating your own breads after the class too. I had a lovely sourdough session at her place and wish her all the best for all her endeavours.

    thumb Priya Arora
    1/22/2017
  • 5 star review  So much learning and fun packed into 8 hours! I finally feel confident I will be able to make/bake sourdough bread! Throw all those bread making books away, this class is the Real Deal!

    thumb Sujata Shukla
    11/12/2017

    5 star review  Finally got to a sourdough class, and one that has me completely addicted. Hands on, fun, satisfying, great learning experience... and of course dangerously addictive! Post Sam's class, life has never been the same. I hop between boules and crackers, dreaming of how the next bread will be. Thank you so much Sam. ���

    thumb Deeba Rajpal
    11/26/2017
  • 5 star review  Your passion for baking is infectious, it was a wonderful baking workshop. Wish you the best.

    thumb Keshav Mishra
    5/28/2017

    5 star review  Sourbread dough was in my to do list from long. Happened to taste Samrudhi's bread and fallen in love with it. When I joined her Sour bread workshop I was amazed with her in-depth knowledge and transparency in sharing the same. This was what I was looking for science of bread not just recipe. Love you Sam for introducing me to this mischievous Sourbread dough.

    thumb Deepali Sawant
    2/17/2017
  • 5 star review  Samruddhi Bhatt, you are not only a fabulous teacher but an awesome person. The way you teach a complicated bread step by step is amazing. You don't hold anything back and the knowledge you imparted during the 8hrs class was immense. Thank you so much for introducing me to such a healthy bread which tastes heavenly!

    thumb Pooja Panday
    8/19/2017

    5 star review  What an awesome workshop in Delhi with Samruddhi.. From telling minor details about sourdough, percentages, formulas, to baking sourdough crackers and our own sourdough bread, it was a great learning experience !! Thank you Sam for such a fun class

    thumb Aditi Gupta
    2/14/2017
  • 5 star review  I always wanted to learn Sourdough Breads and when Samruddhi the master baker planned a workshop in Delhi I just couldn't stop myself. All I can say it's the best learning experience ever. She is impeccable and understands Sourdough Breads inside out. Its not just her knowledge which makes her great but the little hacks she shares with you which makes the sourdough bread making experience ecstatic. The after class support system is something which makes you want to do more. I owe this to you Sam. You are the best! Thankyou Guruji <3

    thumb Anshu Wadhwa Pande
    2/22/2017

    5 star review  Good place to learn about BAKING.... She is dedicated and makes you to learn the art in a splendid way. Please continue the good work !!!! All the best , Looking for future classes

    thumb Aarthi Magesh
    12/05/2014

Click here to see more reviews