Testimonials

  • 5 star review  Before you begin to teach someone, you must be in love with your craft and know the science and math and logic behind it. Happy to have attended a #krumbkraft module by Samruddhi , and return with a perfect loaf and a San Francisco starter... and the priceless skill that she helped me acquire... so now SourDough breads will be part of my repretoire too. ��� And had an amazing day with fellow bread enthusiasts. My only crib...the long drive ,from rural south bombay to the ultra hip suburbs in Malad�����

    thumb Shalini Digvijay
    12/11/2016

    5 star review  Had tried my hand at baking SD breads but just could not get it to work. I heard of Samruddhi's class in Pune only after it was over so had to wait patiently till the next one came along. Sure enough it was the best learning I have done in some time. Hats of to Samruddhi she knows her stuff and is very patient with her students going through every details to make you understand the art involved in making a perfect SD bread. Since the class I have been completely hooked on to SD breads and have not looked back. Its been a couple of months and Samruddhi's support and constant encouragement is really opening up various possibilities of making some fine bread.

    thumb Pradyumna Gogte
    5/23/2017
  • 5 star review  Had a fun day of learning Daily Breads with Samruddhi. Everything was precise, easy to understand and also bread was great to eat too. It's a perfect class to learn the basics . Loved it. �

    thumb ReVa IyEr
    11/10/2016

    5 star review  Sam is a knowledge bank. Learning from her is a blessing. Thanks for inspiring me to take a new journey of bread making. I loved every bit of everyday breads and sour dough bread workshop.

    thumb Abha Jain
    9/13/2016
  • 5 star review  If someone wants to learn the art of making a perfect SOURDOUGH then Krumbkraft is the best place....

    thumb Shama Arun
    2/13/2017

    5 star review  It was an awesome experience and a great learning from an experienced teacher. Making a sourdough was like a nightmare for me and now i feel so excited .Already made 2 boule and my own starter. It was all possible only because of you Samrudhi. Thanks to you.

    thumb Vandana Mary
    6/25/2017
  • 5 star review  excellent class on everyday breads. Samruddhi's knowledge on the subject is way beyond expectation. I'm definitely going back for more!

    thumb Ruchi Sood Khetan
    11/13/2016

    5 star review  Amazing place to head to fall in love with cooking !! Samruddhi has soooooo much of experience and passion for cooking that she will make you get things right :). All the learning sessions are very well planned. Overall a lovely place and i am glad i found this 🙂 !!!

    thumb Parinitha Kashyap
    11/24/2014
  • 5 star review  Got to know about Krumbkraft thru a friend and attended their workshop on basic Sourdough bread baking, must say this workshop has taken my love for baking to all new level. Thanks to Samruddhi who is a such an awesome trainer. Would recommend her workshops to all the baking enthusiastic.

    thumb Manasa Bharadwaj V
    9/05/2017

    5 star review  Sams sourdough class was one of the finest I have attended.A class packed with an indepth knowledge on breads, but at the same time simplified so that even an amateur can grasp it.Her love and passion for breads is pretty evident and it trickles down to every student.An important attribute to any teacher is her patience and her willingness to give it her all...sam is definitely one such teacher.���Wishing you all the very best sam for all your future endeavours and thanks a ton for a funfilled class�

    thumb Shwetha Shetty
    10/30/2017
  • 5 star review  Had a lovely day with Samruddhi and other fellow bread enthusiasts in the Sourdough bread baking class. Samruddhi is a very passionate and patient teacher and her knowledge on Sourdough is amazing. She also provides afterclass support to ensure you have started your sourdough journey comfortably.Worth every penny and minute of your time. ��

    thumb Pritam Hemnani
    12/12/2016

    5 star review  I stumbled upon krumbkraft at a time when I was searching for hands on experience at making sourdough bread. When I heard of the workshop, I immediately signed up for it. Though I had a fair knowledge about sourdough, the workshop enabled me to gain more confidence and Samruddhi gave us a lot of useful tips and tricks, which she had amassed with her vast experience. She cleared many of our doubts patiently and still continues to do so and keeps motivating us to perfect the art of sourdough baking. Not only did she teach us about sourdough she also gave many tips on easy and cost effective measures to replace accessories for baking. She created a community to share knowledge, use local ingredients and local flavors; Overall, I would say it was a very well rounded and wholesome experience.

    thumb Bharanidharan Ravishankar
    11/28/2017
  • 5 star review  Attended the sourdough workshop yesterday and what fun it turned out to be. Sam's a lovely teacher and getting to bake my sourdough boule hands on felt just amazing. Amongst all the science and math involved we never stopped jumping around in excitement seeing the bread dough rising or while getting the boule nice and perfect and when the we finally had the result of a whole day's effort- all nice and warm. Thanks Samruddhi

    thumb Akila Subramanian
    10/30/2017

    5 star review  Sam is the perfect teacher: patient, eloquent and extremely knowledgeable about her subject. Her passion is infectious. She is ever ready to help with our endless doubts. But more than that, she has taken the initiative and literally started the sourdough revolution in India!! Personally I'm not a bread person, but sourdough has changed me! Sourdough has now become a part of our life. My family loves it, and all the more because of its health factor. Thanks so much for bringing sourdough into our lives, Sam!! �

    thumb Lubna Gafoor
    11/26/2017
  • 5 star review  Took the Sourdough bread class at krumbkraft. Sam is an excellent teacher who breaks down the process into easy steps. Her love for her craft comes through clearly which then compels you to fall in love with the process too. One can start baking bread from day 1 itself. She is ever available to answer your questions and her support is in ending. Very happy with my session with her. All the best Sam.

    thumb Preeti Mathre
    2/27/2017

    5 star review  When I first saw her Sour Dough Bread, i knew i HAD to attend her next workshop. And it was such an awesome workshop. Apart from being such a fun day, we learnt so much about Sour Dough Breads. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who love breads and would love to make their own. Samruddhi is a great teacher spending time with each one of us answering all our queries not only during the workshop but even afterwards. You will no doubt be able to serve perfect, warm bread to your family.

    thumb Madhuri Aggarwal
    7/28/2017
  • 5 star review  Samriddhi u r tooooo good�. She was helping me out even before I took up her sourdough class. Inspired me to make my own sourdough starter, was there to help me at every step and picking my phone everytime I called. Thank you for being patient. Then I took her sourdough class which was super awesome. U R AN EXCELLENT TEACHER and an excellent human being.

    thumb Sunita Jain
    9/14/2016

    5 star review  After a long search for the perfect sourdough bread in bangalore we finally found Samruddhi and KrumbKraft. I can honestly say that she has aquired a level that the best french bakers would envy. Her bread is delicious and stays fresh for a long time.

    thumb Timothée Husson
    1/02/2017
  • 5 star review  Learning from Sam was a mindblowing experience.A very patient and chilled teacher and her knowledge of sourdough is superb.I had a great time learning.Thank you and look forward to meeting you again

    thumb Neha Puri Shah
    10/03/2017

    5 star review  Highly recommended 🙂 Samruddhi is too good at teaching

    thumb Anita Singh
    3/28/2017

Click here to see more reviews