Testimonials

  • 5 star review  Samruddhi flew down to Mumbai to hold our sourdough class... What a generous and patient teacher. She answered so many questions, shared recipes, tested our understanding of her teaching along the way... The class left me confident that I can explore the world of sourdough. And that I have a support whom I can turn to if I get stuck ... Thank you Samruddhi!!

    thumb Shilpa Bharatan
    18/09/2016

    5 star review  I had always wanted to learn sourdough baking and I got an opportunity to learn it from Samruddhi, who is undoubtedly the best ! Though I still have a long way to go, I know Sam is there to guide me whenever I need help. Thank you Sam !

    thumb Meera Gopinath
    26/11/2017
  • 5 star review  I just attended Samruddhi's sourdough bread baking class and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning how to make breads using wild yeast. Samruddhi's style of teaching is clear, concise, and really easy to understand and follow. Her instructions are detailed and she spends time with each student patiently answering questions and offering advice.

    thumb Richa Gupta
    26/07/2017

    5 star review  Attended the sourdough workshop yesterday and what fun it turned out to be. Sam's a lovely teacher and getting to bake my sourdough boule hands on felt just amazing. Amongst all the science and math involved we never stopped jumping around in excitement seeing the bread dough rising or while getting the boule nice and perfect and when the we finally had the result of a whole day's effort- all nice and warm. Thanks Samruddhi

    thumb Akila Subramanian
    30/10/2017
  • 5 star review  I got the privilege to learn from Samruddhi, it was an awesome experience, must say she's an amazing teacher with abundance of knowledge and great patience... love it to the core

    thumb Resmi Menon
    21/02/2017

    5 star review  Your passion for baking is infectious, it was a wonderful baking workshop. Wish you the best.

    thumb Keshav Mishra
    28/05/2017
  • 5 star review  I had an amazing experience laerning sour dough from you Samruddhi. My perspective of making and consuming breads positively changed from regular breads.thank you Sam for your patience and looking forward to learn more and bake more�love you.

    thumb Seema Mehta
    26/11/2017

    5 star review  After a long search for the perfect sourdough bread in bangalore we finally found Samruddhi and KrumbKraft. I can honestly say that she has aquired a level that the best french bakers would envy. Her bread is delicious and stays fresh for a long time.

    thumb Timothée Husson
    02/01/2017
  • 5 star review  I went for my first ever class yesterday and it was amazing! I am a novice baker who is looking at improving her skills. Sour dough was something that always seemed too difficult and confusing. But Sam changed that completely! Her way of explaining techniques and procedures followed by her hands on approach, helped each and everyone one of us to overcome our fear of sour dough. Her excitement and love for baking was apparent and trust me it flows down to you. Not even 24 hours after the class I'm already experimenting! Have to admitted i'm addicted. Cant wait for the next class 🙂

    thumb Shreya DeMonte
    03/09/2017

    5 star review  Wish there was something more than 5 star Sam you are par excellence.loved each bit of the class. Hope to see you v soon again. Love n hugs

    thumb Latha Jayanth
    02/10/2017
  • 5 star review  Review from my daughter Varsha who attended a class: I enjoyed the “Everyday Breads” class very much and came away inspired. Sam enthusiastically took us through all the details and also answered my countless questions with patience. I especially appreciated her efforts to accommodate the needs of my vegan family - she gave me tips to convert all the recipes into vegan ones. I hope to one day attend the sourdough class as well. Thank you Samruddhi for a great learning experience!

    thumb Nirmala Rao
    24/02/2017

    5 star review  Sam is the perfect teacher: patient, eloquent and extremely knowledgeable about her subject. Her passion is infectious. She is ever ready to help with our endless doubts. But more than that, she has taken the initiative and literally started the sourdough revolution in India!! Personally I'm not a bread person, but sourdough has changed me! Sourdough has now become a part of our life. My family loves it, and all the more because of its health factor. Thanks so much for bringing sourdough into our lives, Sam!! �

    thumb Lubna Gafoor
    26/11/2017
  • 5 star review  I came across Krumbcraft accidentally and was amazed at the breads she was baking and teaching. Signed up with her for a class and now I am in awe of her knowledge and am very happy that I got to learn from a teacher like her who is ever ready to hand hold and teach her students and at the same time give the students the confidence to bake with sourdough on their own. Thank you samruddhi, without you I would not have understood what sourdough baking was.Looking forward to learn more from you

    thumb Veena Krishna Kumar
    28/11/2017

    5 star review  Awesome class.

    thumb Jyothi Prasad
    29/11/2014
  • 5 star review  Samruddhi Bhatt, you are not only a fabulous teacher but an awesome person. The way you teach a complicated bread step by step is amazing. You don't hold anything back and the knowledge you imparted during the 8hrs class was immense. Thank you so much for introducing me to such a healthy bread which tastes heavenly!

    thumb Pooja Panday
    19/08/2017

    5 star review  Samruddhi is an excellent patient and extremely knowledgeable teacher. Sourdough was always a passion but it seemed soo difficult and complicated. Samruddhi patiently takes you through the whole process and leaves you confident to handle it on your own. Also a very fun and happy experience. Besides she continues her support by adding you to a group of sourdough bakers soo that your queries and doubts can be handled after the class too. Great ongoing support. If it's Sourdough you are looking for you will be more than happy with her classes. All the best Samruddhi! !

    thumb Chandini Sethi-Shah
    12/05/2017
  • 5 star review  Who says sourdough baking classes have to be boring with all the science and math in it. Couldn't have spent my weekend in a better way. Samruddhi is so flawless with her knowledge and she so lovingly and patiently shared it with us. I am so glad, that I kept aside everything to attend this class with her and other fellow bakers. Got all my doubts cleared, all the nuances so well explained, this sourdough baking is now gonna be a part of my baking routine. Thank you Sam for so much love and knowledge that you shared with us.

    thumb Nasima Singh
    13/12/2016

    5 star review  One of the best and insightful learning sessions on Artisan Bread. The knowledge Samruddhi shares is beyond expectations with the confidence she passes to each of us during the session, making us confident to work on our own with our own mistakes and learnings by the end of the workshop. Great job Samruddhi and may all your plans to grow with the group come true! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    thumb Tejjal S Deesai
    25/10/2016
  • 5 star review  Sam is a knowledge bank. Learning from her is a blessing. Thanks for inspiring me to take a new journey of bread making. I loved every bit of everyday breads and sour dough bread workshop.

    thumb Abha Jain
    13/09/2016

    5 star review  Sam is the go to person for learning all about breads. I attended her basic sourdough class and was overwhelmed by her knowledge. She is very supportive and answers all your queries in the class and after class. Very happy that I can make my own breads for my family. Thanks a lot Sam��

    thumb Rashmi Satish
    02/11/2017

Click here to see more reviews